State of California

E-Mail Memorandum



Academic Senate

To: Appointees listed below Date: October 25, 2013

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong

President

Subject: Appointment of the 2013-2014 Campus Fee Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Campus Fee Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

Copies:

<u>NAME</u>	<u>TERM</u>	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY (OR OFFICE HELD)
Jason Colombini*	Ex officio	Katie Morrow	(President, ASI)
Hamzah Ramadan	2013-2015	Kaitlin Harr	President, ASI
Tatiana Prestininzi	2013-2014	Katie Brennan	President, ASI
Jeffrey Thomson	2013-2014	Haley Houle	President, ASI
Steve Rein	Ex officio	Continuing	(Chair, Academic Senate)
Samantha Mora	2013-2014	Continuing	Ex. Dir., Human Resources (Non-MPP)
Stan Nosek*	2013-2014	Lawrence Kelley	President
Victor Brancart#	Ex officio	Continuing	(VP, Administration & Finance)
Jean DeCosta#	Ex officio	Preston Allen	(VP, Student Affairs)
Kimi Ikeda#	Ex officio	Continuing	(Provost)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

Attached is an outline of the Campus Fee Advisory Committee's function and membership. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

- * Co-chair
- # Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)

Attachment